ISO MeQualifications guide · UK

Environmental management · Internal auditor

ISO 14001 Internal auditor

Teaches you to plan, carry out, report and follow up internal (first-party) audits of your own organisation’s management system. Usually two days, assessed by continuous assessment and a short test.

Standard
ISO 14001:2026 — Environmental management
Level
Internal auditor
UK courses listed
8 from 7 providers

1 About this qualification

This is a internal auditor course applied to ISO 14001, the standard for environmental management.

Requirements for an environmental management system: understanding your environmental aspects and impacts, meeting compliance obligations, and improving environmental performance. The 2026 edition gives more weight to climate change, biodiversity, life-cycle thinking and outsourced activities.

2 UK courses

Course names, certification, duration and delivery as stated by each provider. We do not list prices — they change often; see the provider’s page.

Course (as named by the provider) Provider Certified by Duration Link
Internal Auditor Training Course - ISO 14001:2026Classroom; Live online; In-house BSI Not stated 2 days Course pagechecked 3 October 2026
ISO 14001:2015 for Internal AuditorsIn-house LRQA Not stated 2 days Course pagechecked 3 October 2026
NQA ISO 14001 Internal Auditor TrainingVirtual – tutor led NQA Not stated 1 day Course pagechecked 3 October 2026
CQI and IRCA ISO 14001 Internal Auditor Training (A2794)Virtual – tutor led NQA CQI and IRCA certified 2 days Course pagechecked 3 October 2026
ISO 14001 Internal Auditor Training Course (ISEP approved) Bywater ISEP approved 2 days Course pagechecked 3 October 2026
ISO 14001 Internal Auditor Course — CQI|IRCA ref PT265 Batalas CQI and IRCA certified 2 days Course pagechecked 3 October 2026
ISO 14001 Internal Auditor Training Course – OnlineOnline Amtivo (British Assessment Bureau) Not stated 2 days Course pagechecked 3 October 2026
IMSM ISO 14001 Internal Auditor Training (live online)Live online IMSM CPD certificate See provider Course pagechecked 3 October 2026

Certified by: Not stated (4) · CQI and IRCA certified (2) · ISEP approved (1) · CPD certificate (1). What the schemes mean.

3 How it is assessed

SchemeTypical lengthAssessment
CQI and IRCAApprox. 14 hours (two days); DNV lists 16 hoursContinuous assessment plus a short test — for example, Batalas describes a short multiple-choice test on the final day
Provider-branded courses1–2 daysOften continuous assessment; some issue a CPD certificate

PECB does not run a separate internal auditor course — its auditor route is the five-day Lead Auditor course.

4 How to prepare

Practice questions

5 Other ISO 14001 qualifications